Roasted Red Pepper and Cannelini Bean Dip

I will confess that this blog post is recycled – as I think I have made this about 394803594830 times since I found it a couple years ago from Cooking Light.  But, the reason I’m sharing is because this dip is because it’s all three of my favorite things in a recipe:

1) Delicious

2) Healthy

3) Ridiculously easy to make

And you can do a million things with it – I use it like a hummus almost and spread it on sandwiches, or you can use it as a dip for veggies and chips, or you could toss it with pasta as an alternative to tomato sauce.  It’s so fresh tasting, perfect for summer!

Roasted Red Pepper and Cannellini Bean Dip

INGREDIENTS

1/4 cup chopped fresh basil

1 can of cannellini beans, rinsed and drained

1 tsp. balsamic vinegar

1 – 7oz. bottle roasted red peppers, rinsed and drained

1 large garlic clove

salt and pepper to tatse

1) Place all ingredients into a food processor – season with salt and pepper.

2) Pulse a few times until you reach your desired consistency (I personally like it a little chunkier, but you can always add some olive oil and pulse longer if you like it more thin)

Roasted Red Pepper and Cannelini Bean Dip

3) Serve immediately or chill overnight.

THAT’S IT! I can’t tell you how many compliments I have gotten on this dip and people asking for the recipe, so here it is folks – make it – it will be the best use of 10 minutes you’ll ever spend in the kitchen.

And for all you WW’ers out there? It’s low in points! For the entire thing (almost 2 cups) only 9 points.

Happy pulsing and dipping!

